This is 30

Today is my 30th birthday. I never imagined I would be 30 years old. Mostly just because time seemed to pass by so slow when I was kid. Once you hit 21 time just seems to be on fast forward.

The end of 29 has been rough and is spilling over into 30 but I am hoping things improve. This is a pretty huge year for me. I say goodbye to my 20’s and hello to my penis.

I’ve been having a really tough time with a shift in friendships. I miss being able to always have friends to hang out with on the fly. They all have significant others or kids now and that just isn’t possible. It has left me feeling pushed aside or felt like I did something wrong. I guess it is time I make new friends but that has never been an easy task for me. I am shy and socially awkward.

I don’t know what I would do without the trans community. I am so thankful for the support I have recieved and have a safe place to come to when I need.

Cheers to year 30.

 

This is 30

Leave a Reply

