One Day Out

Trying to remain calm. I am one day out from my first bodybuilding competition and I still have so much to do. I fear that I will forget my poses, or just look awkward on stage. I am trying to remember that I deserve to be as confidnent as anyone else up there. Confidence is vulnerable because there are going to be people constantly trying to bring you down.

I am in this constant state of nervousness today. The kind of nervous that is acompanied by slight nausea and loss of appetite. I am hoping a morning workout will help ease some of the anxiety.

I am ready for this to be over.

I have to remember that I am going on stage to celebrate. Celebrate my hard work, and celebrate that this is the scariest shit I have ever forced myself to do.

Trying to keep my eye on the goal. Then, I get to go home, eat some food, put on some mass, and study for my personal training test.

 

One Day Out

Leave a Reply

