Adulting

Most days I feel like I am younger than I am.. or just lack a lot of life skills that I never learned because I got married at 21 and was always dependent on someone else to take care of “adult” things. Travel, bills, etc. It feels so good to be doing things on my own. I am learning skills I should have obtained years ago, but better late than never.

Originially I was supposed to take this trip to Atlanta with my significant other but it didn’t work out. This left me with a solo trip and a hotel room all to myself. It sounds lonely but I am thoroughly enjoying every moment of it.

The plus side about traveling alone is that all you have to worry about is your own anxiety, needs, and emotions. There is no compromise. If I am tired, I can rest. If I am hungry, I can eat, if I want to work out at 10pm, I can work out at 10pm and not have to ask permission to do so.

Maybe I am meant to be alone afterall. Or maybe I am just completely burned out from failed relationships all through my 20’s. Maybe 30 will turn a new leaf, or maybe 30 will make me realize I would rather be single for life.

I don’t know what the future holds but I do know that I am enjoying the single life for now. I think I will keep it that way for awhile.

Adulting

Leave a Reply

